View in Other Languages 1488 1215 584 
Investor Conference Call on Friday, 2 March 2018
Investor Conference Call on Friday, 2 March 2018
Brisbane, Mar 1, 2018 AEST (ABN Newswire) - Argentinean focused lithium exploration company Lake Resources N.L. (ASX:LKE) ("Lake" or "LKE") is pleased to advise it will host an investor teleconference with Managing Director, Steve Promnitz, on Friday, 2 March 2018 at 10:30 am Australian Eastern Daylight Time, to discuss the recent developments regarding the landmark agreement with Jujuy Province, Argentina that confirms tenure of Lake's ~45,000 hectares of mining leases which covers Lake's Olaroz - Cauchari Lithium Brine Project and Paso Lithium Brine Project in Argentina, in a world class lithium production area adjoining lithium brine production and development projects in Jujuy Province, Argentina.

This is a significant development for Lake Resources, as this is one of the largest land holdings of the prime lithium brine basins in the world and confirms Lake's substantial scale versus its peers.

Conference call details:

Date: Friday 2 March, 2018

Time: 10:30 am AEDT, 7.30am Perth, (Thursday 6.30pm New York, 3.30pm Vancouver, 11.30pm London)

Presenting: Lake Resources N.L. Managing Director, Steve Promnitz

Please register for the call ahead of commencement at:

Investors are encouraged to send questions regarding to ahead of the teleconference.

A brief Q&A will follow the presentation in which a selection of fund managers, stockbrokers and high net worth investors have been invited to participate.

About Lake Resources NL

Lake Resources NL (ASX:LKE) is undertaking an aggressive exploration programme to explore and develop prime lithium projects in Argentina, owned 100%, among some of the largest players in the lithium sector. Lake holds one of the largest lithium tenement packages in Argentina (~170,000Ha) secured prior to a significant 'rush' by major companies with three key lithium brine projects located in the Lithium Triangle which produces half of the world's lithium. Lake also holds one large package of lithium pegmatite properties which were an unappreciated source of lithium in Argentina until recently.

The three key brine projects, Olaroz/Cauchari, Paso and Kachi, have similar settings to major world class brine projects being developed in the highly prospective Jujuy and Catamarca Provinces. One project is located next to Orocobre's Olaroz lithium production and SQM/Lithium Americas Cauchari project. The Kachi project covers 50,000 Ha over a salt lake south of FMC's lithium operation and near Albemarle's Antofalla project.

Drilling at Kachi has shown conductive brines in thick porous sands with results anticipated over the coming months. Surface sampling has revealed positive lithium results which will be expanded through the drilling program and geophysics. Exploration and permitting over Kachi and the other projects will provide several catalysts for the company's growth as these areas are assessed for major discoveries.

Significant corporate transactions continue in adjacent leases with development of SQM/Lithium Americas Olaroz/Cauchari project with an equity/debt investment over $300 million and Advantage Lithium's equity transaction in some of Orocobre's leases. LSC Lithium has also raised over $60 million on a large lease package in similar areas as Lake's properties. Nearby projects of Lithium X were subject to a takeover offer of C$265 million in December 2017.



Steve Promnitz
Managing Director
Lake Resources N.L.
T: +61-2-9188-7864

Related Companies

Lake Resources NL    

ABN Newswire This Page Viewed:  (Last 7 Days: 174) (Last 30 Days: 1488) 

Lake Resources NL NEWS: RECENT VISITS (17362)

View in Other Languages 1488 1215 584  (3287)